38 Honoured With CBSE Teachers’ Award For Contribution To Education


New Delhi: A total of 38 school teachers and principals were conferred the CBSE Teachers’ Award 2020 by Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank on Wednesday.

In a virtual event, the minister presented the awards to these teachers and principals for their valuable contribution towards improving school education, innovation and dedication.

The award consists of a merit certificate, a shawl and Rs 50,000. Applicants are evaluated on a number of general and specific criteria.

The 38 awardees include principals, vice-principals, school counsellors, primary and middle-level teachers, language teachers and subject teachers.

Minister of State for Education Sanjay Dhotre took to Twitter to share pictures of the virtual ceremony.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.