Delhi University Reopens 4 More Libraries


New Delhi: Delhi University is set to allow research scholars and faculty members to access four more libraries across its campuses as part of its phased reopening after COVID-19 closure.

The university had allowed access to the central library last week. The Central Science Library, Ratan Tata Library, South Delhi Campus Library, and Faculty of Law Library for Ph.D./MPhil scholars and faculty members were reopened on Monday.

The varsity announced that users will have to register for the use of the library facilities from 10 am to 4 pm on weekdays, news agency PTI reported.

“Library facilities under Delhi University Library System (DULS) will be made operational in phases. In the first phase, only bona fide faculty members, Ph.D./MPhil scholars will be allowed to use library reading room facilities. The reading room facilities would be limited from 10 am to 4 pm during the weekdays i.e. Monday to Friday,” the university notice read.

Visitors will need approval through e-mail to the librarian before visiting the library.

ALSO READ: Delhi University To Reopen For Final-Year Students On Monday

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.