First Ever AICTE-Visvesvaraya Best Teachers Award To 12 Faculty Members Of AICTE Approved Institutes

New Delhi: The first-ever AICTE Visvesvarya Best Teacher Awards 2020 were presented by Union Minister of Education, Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ to 12 faculty members of AICTE approved institutes on the occasion of Engineers Day, on Tuesday.

The event was organised in virtual mode and the faculty members were felicitated by the Minister through online interaction, according to a PIB press release.

Keeping in line with various quality initiatives undertaken by AICTE to improve the overall higher technical education in the country, this scheme summarises them towards recognising the best talent, Pokhriyal informed.

He added that the proposals were sought from all the AICTE approved institutions for the same. The evaluation parameters were predefined with a focus on research, 360-degree feedback, contribution to student development and resolution of societal problems.

Highlighting the AICTE Visvesvarya Best Teacher Awards 2020, the Minister said, “The Awards have been introduced for the first time to identify extraordinary teachers and recognize their excellence, best practice and innovativeness in the field of higher technical education at the national level for Degree and Diploma institutions. This scheme is aimed to recognize the meritorious faculties on the Engineer’s Day every year at National level and, encourage them to update themselves to the ever-changing needs of higher education at a global level and thereby becoming an effective contributor towards the society.”

Sl No Name State Institute Discipline
1 Dr PrashantPawar Maharashtra SVERI’s College of Engineering, Pandharpur Civil Engineering
2 Dr Malathy R Tamil Nadu Sona College of Technology Civil Engineering
3 Dr Mohammad Yar New Delhi School of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Pharmaceutical Chemistry
4 Dr ShailajaPatil Maharashtra JSPM’S RajarshiShahu College of Engineering Electronics and Telecommunication
5 Dr Janet Jayaraj Tamil Nadu Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology Computer Science and Engineering
6 Dr ManeshKokare Maharashtra Shri Guru GobindSinghji Institute of Engineering and Technology Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
7 Dr Tejal Gandhi Gujrat Anand Pharmacy College Pharmacy
8 Dr ShripadBhatlawande Maharashtra Vishwakarma Institute of Technology Electronics Engineering
9 Dr FarukAhamedKazi Maharashtra VeermataJijabai Technological Institute Electrical Engineering
10 Dr Manisha Sharma Chhatisgarh Bhilai Institute of Technology Electronics & Telecommunication
11 Dr Jayvadan Patel Gujrat Nootan Pharmacy College Pharmaceuticals
12 Dr NandakumarMaada Tamil Nadu ArasanGanesan Polytechnic College Printing Technology


The event also saw the launch of SPICES (Scheme for Promoting Interests, Creativity and Ethics Among Students) by Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ to promote healthy co-curricular activity among the students for their all-round development.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.