IIT Bhubaneswar Hosts 14-Day ‘Hindi Pakhwada’ To Celebrate Hindi Language


Bhubaneswar: The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bhubaneswar hosted ‘Hindi Pakhwada’, a 14-day programme organised by Rajbhasha Ekak and Abhivyakti, the Hindi literary society of the institute’s Students Gymkhana.

The objective of the programme, organized online, was to celebrate the importance of Hindi language and create awareness about its use in daily life.

“Hindi is one language which can be spoken across the country. The pandemic has not deterred us from holding the Hindi Pakhwada and the Institute has organised Hindi Pakhwada on the Campus, and the students, faculty and staff have actively participated in various competitions through the online mode,” IIT Bhubaneswar Director Prof. R V Raja Kumar said at the closing ceremony,

“We have been diligently and successfully implementing the Rajbhasha Policies of the Govt of India. I would also like to emphasize the simplicity, mellowness and power of Hindi as a language. I always encourage and recommend everyone to make Hindi a part of their daily office routine,” he added.

Hindi creative writing, titled ‘Kavita Lekhan, Lekh Lekhan and Awaaz Dil Ki’ and based on different themes, was organised for the students.

For employees of the institute, Hindi extempore (Drishtikon), Hindi essay writing (Nibandh Lekhan) and Hindi workshop on ‘Quarterly progress report and usage of official Hindi’ were organized.

Several colleges and institutes from different parts of India participated in the programme.

The Central Library and Hindi Cell of IIT Bhubaneswar jointly organised the Hindi Book Exhibition from September 1 to September 14 in the Central Library of IIT Bhubaneswar.

Prof. Kumar congratulated the winners of various competitions, who were awarded cash prizes and certificates.

Prof. VR Pedireddi, Dean, Student Affairs, Col (Dr) Subodh Kumar, Registrar, IIT Bhubaneswar were also present. Lt Cadre Raj Kumar, Chief Security Officer, IIT Bhubaneswar read out the message of Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishak and delivered the vote of thanks.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.