IOP Bhubaneswar Professor Conferred with Swarnajayanti Fellowship; Check Full List Here


Bhubaneswar: Institute of Physics (IOP), Bhubaneswar, professor Dr Sanjib Kumar Agarwalla has been awarded the prestigious Swarnajayanti Fellowship 2019-2020 by the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India, for his outstanding contribution in the field of neutrino physics.

Dr Agarwalla is the only candidate from Odisha to have been awarded the fellowship, according to a release.

The award comprises a monthly fellowship in addition to the salary, and a yearly grant for research for five years. Additionally, the project proposals submitted by fellows are considered for funding by the Science & Engineering Research Board (SERB) according to norms.

This fellowship is given to Dr Agarwalla to explore the landscape of Beyond the Standard Model (BSM) Physics at Neutrino Experiments.

Swarnajayanti Fellowships are awarded by the DST to the country’s select group of scientists, working in various frontier areas of science and technology.

Check the full list here


Also Read: Utkal University Inaugurates Reading Hall In Parija Library

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.