Odisha Cong Chief Lends Support To Govt’s Mo School Adoption Drive


Bhubaneswar: President of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC), Niranjan Patnaik has expressed his keenness to adopt seven schools in Keonjhar and Mayurbhanj districts under the Mo School Abhiyan.

In a letter to the Project Director of Odisha School Education Programme Authority (OSEPA), Bhupendra Singh Punia, Patnaik has requested for “an opportunity to bring about improvement” of these schools.

The seven schools are Model School, Anandpur, Mochibandha Primary School, Telkoi Primary School, BN Government High School, Anandpur and DN Government High School (all in Keonjhar district) and Government High School, Rairangpur and Government High School, Bangiriposi in Mayurbhanj district.

The Congress leader said he has written a letter in this regard to the collectors of the two districts and hoped that the state government will accept his proposal.

ALSO READ: Odisha Minister Tusharkanti Adopts Three Schools Under ‘Mo School’ Initiative

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.