Central Universities To Conduct Common Entrance Test From September 18

Bhubaneswar: The three-day common entrance test for admission to 14 central universities and four state universities will begin on September 18.

In a notification, Public Relations Officer of the Central University of Odisha (CUO), Koraput Fagunath Bhoi said for admission to CUO, the examination will be held at 14 centres in the 10 cities. It will be held in Palasa and Srikakulam in Andhra Pradesh and Angul, Balasore, Bhawanipatna, Keonjhar, Koraput, Malkangiri, Paralakhemundi and Rourkela in Odisha of which 4 centres are in Koraput, 2 in Balasore and one each in the remaining cities.

Apart from this, the entrance test for the remaining 13 Central Universities and four state universities conducted by the Central University of Rajasthan will be held in 141 cities across the country.

The examination will be conducted in two shifts from 10 am to 12 pm, and 3 pm to 5 pm.

the examination will be held for admission to the UG Integrated Programmes (Ul), Post-graduation Programmes (PG) and Research Programmes (RP).

“Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, CUO is taking care of all the measures required for the successful conduct of the examination as per the guidelines from University Grants Commission and the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) and the Odisha government,” Bhoi said, adding that the common entrance test envisages 100 per cent inclusive policy to accommodate all the candidates.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.